Testimonials

“Liz, you are an amazing and thorough agent with great people skills. We felt so at ease with you! You went above and beyond our expectations. You shine above the rest, in our opinion. “

Mike and Christine Armstrong ~ October 2017

Mark and Dez Lavergne ~ Feb. 2017Living in Timmins, I had recently accepted a position in Sudbury and was in the market to purchase a home for our family.

Through a mutual friend, I had the good fortune of meeting Liz Spooner.

In conversation, the type of home, area of preference and price range had been identified.

Within days we were looking at homes in our newly adopted city of Sudbury.

Happy to report that Liz delivered on all fronts and today my family and I are settling into our new home!

I strongly recommend Liz to anyone who is looking to purchase a new home or selling an existing one.

Thank you for your professionalism, dedication and perseverance in helping us make this difficult transition, an easy and pleasurable experience.

Mark and Dez Lavergne ~ Feb. 2017

Liz was totally proactive and professional from day one of my listing. She had my property professionally photographed and took the extra step of providing some attractive staging pieces to make it look more appealing since it was empty. Liz was very concerned that description of the property was accurate and complete and was very conscientious and detail-oriented throughout the process. She kept me in the loop on all showings and provided valuable buyer feedback. She was prompt and courteous in addressing any concerns I had, and when it sold, she was on top of the transaction from start to finish. I have zero hesitation in recommending Liz to anyone looking to buy or sell a property. She's a total pro and a geniunely lovely person to work with."

Nancy Griffin ~ October 2016

Just wanted to say "thank you" for helping me get that house sold. Your advice was bang-on every time. I'm glad we found the perfect family for that home. Everyone ended up "happy". You really did go the extra mile for me and I am eternally grateful"

MB Gibbons ~ October 2016

I have the most amazing realtor, thanks LIZ SPOONER you did more than just a realtor !!! You are there for me as a friend and a phone call away!!! I couldn't ask for more than a kind gentle soul that you are!!! Big hugs my special friend!!!

Donna Leslie ~ August 2016

I called Liz up on the telephone,
Peter and I wanted to buy a home,
Liz listened to the things we had to say
Then started the search that very day....
Working with Liz was a real pleasure,
Her dedication you cannot measure,
Thank you Liz, we search no more,
We knew this was home when you opened the door.
So if your looking to sell or maybe to buy,
Give Liz Spooner-Young a try.
She'll stick with you but that's not the end,
You'll find your dream home and make a new friend.
Thanks Liz !♡

Linda and Peter Tchorzewski ~ July 2016

Thank you so much Marsha from Lawrence and I!! When we were selling our home and met you we knew we wanted you to help us find our next home! We had a very hard time letting go of our other home as it was "home" to us then! But with your help,guidance and patience we found our new forever home for us and our kids!! We couldn't be more grateful for your help and knowledge!!! Your awesome at what you do and We will always highly recommend you!!!!!! Thank you thank you:):):)

J.L.Sammon ~ August 2016

Having you represent us has been a wonderful experience. We both feel we have made a friend who cares not only about our business concerns but us as,peoples with feelings as well.we will never forget you. Thanks for everything.

Darleen and David Heinsohn - July 2016

We were very pleased to work with Liz 5 years ago when we relocated to Sudbury, so we didn’t hesitate to call her when we found ourselves needing a realtor again. Liz and her associate Marsha are attentive, honest and professional as well as personable. They go the extra mile to stay in touch and follow-up even after the sale is complete. They have done their due diligence on all aspects of the sale of our house and the purchase of the next. We would not hesitate to call Liz and Marsha again. My wife and I would highly recommend their services to anyone!

Chad & Kristin ~ June 2016

A huge thank you to Marsha for making my home buying experience a positive one.
I never felt pressured into anything and Marsha was wonderful at getting viewings
booked. She was knowledgeable and excellent at pointing out different aspects of
each home I viewed.

Liz as a support was appreciated as well. Thank you for helping me to find my home.

Sara Collyer - January 2016

My family and I had the privilege of working with Liz to sell a house. Liz was very professional and efficient in getting the job done. We appreciated all the work she did to ensure the house sold quickly. We will definitely recommend Liz to anyone that needs to buy or sell a house.

Elvis and Tiina Rideout ~ January 2016

Making the decision to ask Liz Spooner-Young to act for me while buying my first home was an easy one, 8 years previous my parents had met Liz at an open house. They remembered her friendly and down to earth attitude when they found the one they liked. Liz quickly jumped onto the task of getting them their first Canadian home.

When it was my turn, I contacted Liz and she remembered my parents like it was yesterday. My home buying experience was a pleasurable and stress free one all because of Liz Spooner-Young and her associates. Liz and Marsha are knowledgable, hard working, genuine and friendly. No task seems too much for them and they always have time for you. Thank you!

Melanie Cropp - September 2015

Liz was very helpful in assisting us in our house search. She was professional, organized, and honest in pointing out both the positives and negatives of the houses she showed us. We never felt pressured in doing anything we weren't 100% comfortable with. We would gladly recommend Liz Spooner-Young.

Dave and Andrea - September 2015

Thank you so much to Marsha Vildis for all of her help purchasing our dream home. Liz was a fantastic support system, helping out at every turn and supporting the entire process.

I come from a background that includes a sales position with a well known private sale marketing company. After this experience I no longer have any questions as to the value of a realtor, we would have never been able to navigate the corners of our deal without Marsha’s help. Just when we thought that one little wrinkle would ruin the deal, Marsha stepped in with a solution and we were able to expedite the sale quickly and efficiently.

On moving day Marsha and Liz were there to offer their support and congratulations which really meant a lot to us all. I would like to give a glowing recommendation to Marsha and Liz, and suggest to anyone that is looking to buy or sell that they contact these two wonderful professionals to help them achieve their real estate goals.

Rachael D - September 2015

Liz Spooner has sold two of my homes, and I can’t say enough about her.

My first meeting with Liz left me feeling warm and fuzzy all over, she brought me a flower arrangement to make my home look homier and sold my home. She is very professional and leaves no stone unturned.

When it was time to sell our second home, I immediately thought of Liz, if anyone could sell our home it was her. And within the first week, our house was sold, my husband and myself are still in shock that it sold so fast. Liz even recommended a lawyer because my lawyer was too busy.

Liz is an amazing realtor, whom I hold in the highest regard. She gave me packing material and boxes, invited us to her annual party-which was great! She is so easy to get along with, she doesn’t have just clients-she makes you her friend and never leaves you hanging.

I recommend Liz to anyone looking to purchase or sell a home, she is reliable, friendly, honest and unbelievably competent at her job. She will put you first and get the job done!

Angel Doniec - September 2015

When I decided to sell my home, it was important for me to find a realtor with knowledge and expertise and who would keep my best interest at the forefront. This is why I chose Liz Spooner-Young. I found Liz to be very professional, extremely dedicated and she kept me informed throughout the process. Not only was she successful in selling my home, Liz helped make this event relatively stress free. I would not hesitate to use her services again and I highly recommend Liz for all your real estate needs.

Lise Dutrisac - July 2015

It can't be easy to sell a house built in 1929 in mid-March when its best show time is in full summer when the yard is in full bloom and beautiful....but you did it, in sixteen days no less!

Thank you Liz for walking me through my first house sale. I appreciated your advice, guidance, expertise. You sat with me prior to the sale, explained in great detail the process, timelines, dos and don'ts. You listened, heard and respected my wishes and didn't down play in any way my concerns or suggestions. I especially appreciated how you "studied" my home and focussed on its great assets. I was also asounded by your many and unbelievable community connections when researching.

I was out of country for most of the viewings and you kept me posted when it was necessary. You conducted the open house with ease and made sure visitors respected my home.

You found buyers who genuinely fell in love with my home.

I have many friends in real estate. I chose to work with you because of your dedication and your belief of Service Above Self...you live by our Rotary motto and you carry it through in the world of real estate - your career.

Again, thank you Liz Spooner-Young for helping me move toward my next phase in life. The decision to sell my home of thirty years was a difficult one, but you helped make the entire process painless. It was a pleasure working with you and I would do so again in a heart beat.

Debra Betty - June 2015

When I decided to list my house I remembered so many examples, good and bad, of others’ experiences in selling their homes. There is a common denominator for success, the Agent. A good Agent sells and a not so good Agent sits and waits. Liz is not a sitter, she is a SELLER. I chose her because of her record breaking achievements in the Real Estate industry. There are few people who can keep up to her professionalism, her determination and commitment to her clients. In the 48 days from the time she listed it to the time my house was sold, she did 3 Open Houses and we had numerous showings. She negotiated strongly in my court resulting in success all around.
Thank you Liz. You will always be my first recommendation in Real Estate.

Diane Doucet Salo - June 2015

A big THANK YOU, to the best Realtor in town. Liz, thank you for listing my home and ensuring it sold within a couple of weeks! Your knowledge, expertise and extra special touches made this whole experience a positive one for me. You made it easy. You took care of me and my home. I also love dealing with someone who makes it a point to give back to our community. You are second to none!

Dena Morrison - May 2015

My experience with Liz Spooner has been nothing but amazing. My situation was none other than unique when meeting Liz and yet she came into my home and gave me the confidence it took in order to start the selling process. The services offered with Liz are absolutely incredible and you are sure to have your house looking like a showcase home. Staging, photography, moving boxes even pizza for your movers the day of. Every resource I needed, Liz always provided me with the best. My house was always advertised and her helpful advice is what got my house sold.

Liz was easily reached at the touch of my fingertips anytime of the day when I needed her. Her years of knowledge and experience truly does make a difference. What an incredible difference it made when you need reassurance. Last thing you need is extra stress when selling a house…Liz always assured me she would help me in any way possible…Even if it meant getting her hands dirty and helping me clean and scrub before a showing… what a girl!

A woman who gives back to the community, a generous soul who genuinely cares about those around her, a person who loves her job and goes through all the measures to please and accommodate the clients she serves. Liz Spooner is truly an amazing person and I have been so blessed to have met such an incredible woman. A true gem.

Lynda Millions - May 2015

My first contact with Liz was over the phone and I knew from that first conversation, that I had found the right realtor. She made sure to ask my husband and I want we were looking for and she took the time to get to know my family. From the beginning, I didn't feel like she was just my realtor, I honestly felt, and still feel, like she is our family friend.

During our journey in finding our home we had so many bumps in the road and when things began to look grim and like we may not be able to have the house we so wanted, Liz went above and beyond the call of duty. In the end, all of her hard work, patience and dedication payed off and my family and I are now living in the home we so wanted!

I cant say enough about how truly amazing of a realtor Liz is. She is such a kind soul and a true gem!

Liz Spooner-Young makes a house your HOME!

Bridgitte, Chris, Rhea, Isabelle and Amelia - May 2014

Liz went above and beyond helping us sell our home and buy our new home. She was always quick to respond and act on new developments and was available any time of day or night when needed. When we hit a few road blocks selling our property Liz was quick to find ways past them, whether it was making calls to experts and professionals on our behalf or helping us figure out options and solutions Liz always worked with us to get the job done right. Her expert advice and experience were invaluable. We also appreciated the many personal touches and perks Liz offers, such as the moving boxes and personally delivered pizza and pop on moving day. If you want a realtor that really cares and will work hard for you call Liz Spooner.

Stacey and Nathan - April 2014

Liz Spooner-Young and Associates presented themselves in a professional and pleasant manner. Liz and her team are very knowledgeable of local market conditions; and through their marketing, social networking and hard work, sold our house far sooner than expected. We are pleased to recommend Liz Spooner-Young and Associates for their experience, expertise and integrity.

Bryan and Danielle Tyers - March 2014

Liz did a fantastic job for us both selling and buying our properties – she is a great communicator, knows her business very well and was always there for our questions. She was especially helpful on the purchase of a rental property in North Bay with tricky rental regulations. We will definitely go to her again.

Andrea and John Larson- October 2013

I want to thank you and your team for your help in selling and purchasing our new home. When it came to sell again, there was no question that you would be the realtor we chose. You were there to help us through every step of the process, and taking the time to make sure we made the best decision for us. Your dedication to your clients is by far the best. You not only treated us like valued clients, but as friends!

Your advice, patience and guidance was very helpful in making this decision. The time you spend with our daughter was absolutely wonderful! You made her feel like a princess for a day!! We are truly grateful, not just service you provide but the friendship we gained!

You are an amazing realtor, but mostly an absolute wonderful person!

Nicole and Ken Casas November 2013

I would like to thank Liz. She was our realtor when we bought a house four years ago and again we sold it this May. I do not regret trusting her recommendations for pricing for we sold the house within a month and got the price we were looking for. Her "to do" list before listing, staging and photography were well planned and the final follow-up was finalized efficiently and promptly. Sa disponibilite , sa rapidite a repondre a nos courrels et inquietudes ainsi que son professionnalisme furent tres apprecies.

Agatha Cote- September 2013

I recently had the pleasure of working with Liz Spooner Young-As this was my first experience with buying a home I was completely intimidated by the whole process, but my concerns were immediately put at ease by Liz’s gentle demeanor , caring nature and superior knowledge. From the get go she became my go to girl through endless hours of conversation and questions. In the end of it all she found me the home that best suited my needs, and from the moment I walked through the front doors I knew that I had just entered my dream home. Liz’s dedication and understanding not only to her job, but also to the needs of her clients is superior to none. I enjoyed every moment working closely with her, and I am so thankful that she was there for me through the entire process. I cannot thank her enough for all she has done-she is an exceptional agent with a fierce work ethic who truly cares about the people she is working for. I would highly recommend her expertise to anyone that is considering purchasing their future dream home. I really could not have found mine without her

Sincerely,

Monique LaRocque

Monique LaRocque- July 2013

We can't say thank you enough times for the professional and friendly service you provided. When we finally made the decision to purchase a home, you were there promptly, helping us every inch of the way. What a whirlwind fast trip, it only took you one day to find what we wanted.

Thanks again Liz for being our outstanding Real Estate Agent. We will recommend you to everyone we know.

Happy Homeowners!

Deborah Bain and Greg Hall - August 2013

We want to thank you again for all your hard work! "SPOONER" is definitely a " House SOLD" word!

We will be recommending you and your Team to everyone we know who wants an agent who knows the market, is honest and upfront with professional opinions and comments and who also communicates with her clients to let them know "what's happening" along the way! Thank you Liz Spooner Young!

Paul and Vicky - July 2013

I loved working with Liz Spooner Young and her team! Thanks to their professional approach, I sold my house situated in Alban in record time and received my price for it! Considering that there were many other houses for sale in my area, I was also impressed how fast they made it happen!

Thank you Liz for your patience, your professionalism, your encouragement and your honesty. Your advice and support were much appreciated!

I highly recommend this team! You will be in good hands!

Jacqueline Gauthier- July 2013

Thanks Liz Spooner-Young of Remax for selling my mom's home. You understood that the sale of a 'home' is more than the sale of a piece of real estate . . . it is letting go of a lifetime of memories and emotion attached. Thank you for nurturing her through the journey. Now onto the future!

Rita Oreskovich and Kelly Oreskovich - June 2013


Liz , you have been more than my Realtor and for that I thank you and God for putting you in my path at this time in my life. ...all the best to you always and I won't say good luck because you don't need it...you do well because of who you are inside and out. ..truly!

Kathy C. June 2013

My husband and I were new to the city of Sudbury after relocating from Toronto for work. It was difficult to coordinate schedules living in two different paces at one time, but with less than 72 hours to purchase a new home and we never felt rushed working with Liz. In fact, she took the time to find us different styles of homes all across Sudbury in neighbourhoods we liked and even some we may not have considered. She gave us great advice about properties, growth neighbourhoods and things to look out for in purchasing a new home in each of the various neighbourhoods.

In the end, Liz found us a family home that was perfect for our lifestyle and our pocket books. She set us up with referrals for a lawyer, an interior decorator, a home inspection and has since been there for us as we navigate the city finding a new doctor, places to eat, and things to do.

To us, Liz is more than a Real Estate agent; she’s a good neighbor or friend that takes the time to get to know you and your needs. We would highly recommend Liz’s services and stand by each of her recommendations that she gave us to start a new and exciting life in Sudbury. We couldn’t be more grateful.

Dan and Rachel Gillespie - June 2013

I couldn’t have asked for a better Real Estate Agent. Liz is such a kind soul, always greeted me with a smile, was friendly and always made herself available when I wanted to visit the next home. She always answered all my questions and concerns and would walk through everything step by step. She made me feel secure that I was in good hands. She helped me reach my goal to find the perfect home for me and my boys. Liz made feel like I was part of the family. Thank you so much for everything I truly appreciated it! If I were to sell my house in the future Liz would be the first one whom I would call!

Cheers!

Nancy Tanguay- June 2013

Hi Liz,

I just wanted to write to thank you and your team once again for working with us to sell our home! We appreciated all your suggestions on the original walk through of our home, and the boxes you supplied us with really helped with the decluttering stage. My husband still can't believe how much just this simple gesture on your part positively impacted the way our house was seen on MLS!
I was just so impressed by your connections, and how fast we were able to get some of our concerns addressed. It was nice to know our fireplace was being taken care of by Helen and her team from Northern Air Climate Control. They were quick, worked well in our house, very professional, and went above and beyond what was necessary. After they left, we felt secure knowing that the gas fireplace was now in excellent condition and the next owners would be able to enjoy it worry free!

Jen, the stager, was a pleasure to work with. When I came home that day, I couldn't believe how great the house looked, literally just after a few minutes of you guys being there. Everything she did, no matter how minor it was, made so much sense! Had I known about her earlier, I would have had her in here on the first day we moved in...not a couple of days before our house sold!!

Thanks to Cyndi for taking the photos of our home! We just left her with her camera in our home, and by that evening we got to see how great the video tour was online. It really surprised us at how wonderful the house showed on screen, as we know from taking our own photos it's not easy getting every room to look great, lighting, composition etc! We were very impressed with all the angles and shots she took throughout our home. It gave a good representation of our house and I am sure that is why so many people were interested in viewing our home.

It was nice to have Stacey and Marsha involved as well! They are both very approachable, and professional. It is very hard to find that balance, and because of this we found it easy to have confidence in them, as well as you. It was easy to have straight forward conversations regarding the sale of our home. From setting a price to accepting an offer, we appreciated being able to discuss these sometimes touchy issues in a direct manner. Let's face it, when you booked showings for our house one day and we had to sit down and take multiple offers the next evening, there was no time to waste on small talk! ( Our kids still ask about you, and when can we visit...bringing the ice-cream for them during the offer and negotiation process was amazing! We could actually focus on going through the process with you, and they were content and quiet!! Thanks for thinking of those little things! ) We still can't believe how fast you sold our place, and that we got above our asking price!! How great is that!

We will definitely be recommending you and your team with confidence to anyone who is looking to sell or buy a home. From the start, to the finish...negotiating of multiple offers, it was simply a pleasure! We also appreciate you taking the time to follow up with us even after the "SOLD" sign went up.

Thanks again to everyone involved, now we can get on with living and enjoying the summer with our kids, at least until moving day!!

Thanks Liz!

All the best

Meagan and Garry Goudreault - June 2013

Liz-Spooner Young was my realtor in Sudbury. She was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about market prices and trends within the Sudbury area. She worked with me in preparing my house for viewing.

Professional pictures were taken which were then posted online. I had a number of open houses which also helped me to showcase my home for a potential buyer.

Due to market trends it took a little longer than I expected to sell but Liz kept reassuring me that there was a buyer for every home.

Sure enough I sold my home and I have Liz to thank for that.

Betty-Ann Giusti - June 2013

Thank you Liz Spooner-Young for the effort and all your hard excellent work finding us the perfect house for me and my husband, we are very pleased! As much as I could I will recommend you to all my new homeowners in progress friends. Thank you very much!

Sheri & Steven Rousseau - September 2012

After a difficult and emotional decision, my mother decided to downsize and sell our family home of more than 45 years. As the primary person dealing with the sale of my mother’s home and living out of province, finding the right Agent was imperative. After choosing Liz to be our Agent, it was not long before we knew that we had made the right decision. Some Agents are very good at making promises, but I have learned through experience that not all of them follow through. Liz stood true to her words. She was always readily available to speak with us if we had any questions or concerns. Liz and her team were extremely accommodating at making every situation during the process as simple and stress free as possible. Overall, Liz was both professional and personable and her guidance and expertise were invaluable.

For any seller, there is always an emotional element to selling their home. Our experience was no exception, especially after more than 45 years of ownership. This experience was truly positive. With Liz’s great marketing skills and contacts, we had our first showing only hours after the sale sign was posted and prior to the listing even being in the MLS system. Our first showing resulted in an offer and the sale of our family home.

Liz and her team were truly a breath of fresh air to work with. It is very evident that Liz has a true passion for what she does, and strives for excellence. Her commitment to us throughout the process was remarkable.

Thank you Liz for going that extra mile, and for that all important personal touch!

Alexandra Hills - June 2012

Our experience with Liz was absolutely phenomenal!! We met with Liz the first time in a gym when I approached her to ask some real estate questions knowing her from her advertising etc..., she graciously took time out of her own personal time to answer our questions and immediately got us set up with some contact information. Liz was so on top of everything and kind and reassuring (we were so nervous since it was our first house). Liz made us feel like we were the only clients she had and took time to answer ALL of our numerous questions with knowledge and grace and she was always available to help. Liz helped guide us to the right home by listening to our needs and wants and taking the time to work with our feelings as well. I am so glad she was part of us finding our perfect home, she truly made the experience a joy, pleasure and made us feel taken care of. If you are thinking of buying/selling with Liz you cannot go wrong, she is clearly at the top of her game! We can't thank you enough Liz xo

Angie and Shane Scovron-April 2012

Liz was highly recommended to us by friends that sold their house through her. Within hours she contacted us and made an appointment to meet with us. She came prepared with a list of properties similar to ours. She went above and beyond the call of duty to help us in listing our home. Her team of experts showed of the advantages of the property so that it sold within hours. The experience was pleasant and painless. Liz was always sensitive to our needs and wishes. If you want someone cheerful and pleasant yet highly efficient to represent you, call Liz.

Ray and Susan C. – March 2012

Selling your home for the first time can be overwhelming and stressful, thankfully my agent Liz made it easy, painless and stress-free. On our initial walk through of my home Liz made some very simple suggestions as to how I could get my home sold quickly. Her experience and understanding of the market obviously paid off as my home sold in less than 48hrs! From start to finish I felt confident throughout the process as Liz was there to guide me step by step. Her constant feedback and professionalism impressed me the most. Liz checked in with me every step of the way to ensure that I knew what was next in the process, for that I am grateful. I know without a doubt when it comes time to buy or sell again that I will be calling Liz again, I can't begin to imagine working with anyone else. Thanks for everything Liz!

Aaron J. Sidenberg- February 2012

I am writing this in appreciation to Liz-for I had the pleasure of both buying and selling property with Liz Spooner-Young. All I can say is that the experience was effortless and what a refreshing experience to have the guidance and professionalism of someone who knows the market, pays attention to details, is highly organized and provides incredibly attentive services. The service Liz has rendered is sincere and unsurpassed. I couldn’t recommend her highly enough. You could not ask for a better agent (or a nicer gal).

Tina B. - November, 2011

I listed my home in late October 2011, with Liz Spooner-Young, from Remax Crown, while I was living out of town. She had been referred to me by a co-worker. Although we never met until a month after my home was listed, we communicated through phone and email several times weekly. Thoughout the entire process, Liz took care of the necessary paperwork to get my home ready for the market. Via email, she scanned documents requiring a signature from me and sent me to a Remax office close to my home so I could send them back as I didn’t have a scanner. In my absence, she did all the legwork to find tradespeople for me who could repair and renovate my home before putting it on the market. Since it had been rented for a few years, it needed paint, new carpet and an HRV system. Together with her professional Home Stager, they also chose carpet and paint samples. The tradesmen she recommended contacted me in a timely manner with their estimates and for my approval of the work required. Liz took the time to oversee their visits over the following few weeks to ensure the work was completed in a timely and professional manner. She also assisted in finding a certified Home Inspector to do a pre-home inspection on my property before listing it. Together with her signs, the ongoing Open Houses, website, advertising in the Real Estate Book and on television, my home received constant marketing until it was sold. Liz’s ongoing support gave me peace of mind knowing that even though I was not there, she was only a phone call away. Together with her marketing tools and negotiating power, in less than one month, I had an accepted offer, and by December 13th, 2011, my home was SOLD! I would recommend her to anyone who wants a Realtor who is organized, pays attention to detail, and cares about her clients!

Meena R., Brampton, Ont., December 2011

Being first time home buyers, we were a bit apprehensive and nervous at first, not knowing what to expect or how the entire home buying process would work, but Liz helped us feel at ease immediately. She walked us through every step of the way, from house shopping, to putting in an offer, to scheduling our home inspection, making the initial contact with a lawyer, and even setting us up with her insurance broker. Liz was always a phone call, email, or text message away if we had any questions, and we had tons of them. She was very accommodating with meeting times, often working around our crazy shift work schedule, meeting us late in the evening or on weekends. Our meetings were always fun and we always left laughing, which is great during what can be a very stressful time, making the biggest purchase of our lives. Liz came highly recommended to us by my parents, and we would of course recommend her to everyone from other first time home buyers, to experienced home buyers and sellers alike. Liz was a pleasure to work with, and we will most certainly be going to her for our future home buying and selling needs.

Hailey and Lyndsey H. October 20th, 2011

Our experience with Liz was absolutely incredible. We decided to list our home with Liz because of her professionalism, her direct and caring style and her amazing people skills. Our initial visit was thorough and very welcoming. Liz was definitely representing our best interest. We had a very short closing window and told Liz that we wanted to sell our home in the next couple of weeks. We had a price in mind which was in line with what Liz suggested. Our home sold in under an hour, the first prospect put an offer in. Liz assured us that she could have multiple viewings within the first day and she did. I would highly recommend Liz for her positive energy and the drive she has for her clients. She really takes real estate to a new level!

Beau & Amy Frescura, October. 14, 2011

Liz Spooner-Young proved to be most efficient in the sale of our house.

We found Liz very helpful and professional. She was responsive to our needs and available at all times. Her expertise helped us gain confidence in the selling features of our home, which allowed us to make the decision that was right for us.

Without hesitation, we recommend Liz to anyone in need of a Realtor.

Nicole & Joe Giusti - September 2011

Upon learning that we were relocating to Sudbury, we sought out the assistance of Liz by chance. What a wonderful chance that was!

We were initially impressed with Liz's prompt response to our email, because she took the time to call us personally the next morning. She was very easy to talk to, and it felt like a comfortable match right away.
Liz spent countless hours trudging around with us from house to house for three months, patiently waiting for us to choose the perfect home for our family. She never made us feel that she was rushing or impatient with us, (and we definitely were not the easiest clients to please!) Liz opened her home to us with open arms, and she and Jim, her husband, were wonderfully hospitable.

Liz welcomed us to her community, her home, and even her family, and we could not be more grateful for the kindness she has shown to our family.

We have already, and will in the future continue to recommend Liz for any real estate business and will definitely use her again in the future.

Thanks Liz for being the wonderful person you are!

Kristin and Chad Kobylka, June 2011

We recently had the pleasure of buying a house and having Liz as our real estate agent. This was not the first house that we purchased so we had a good idea of what style a home we were looking for. It did not take long for Liz to realize the type of home we wanted and catered the search accordingly (well almost accordingly). After going out a few times with moderate success Liz suggested a house for us to look at (the one that we are presently living in). It was not a style that we would typically look at but knowing Liz's area of expertise we decided to look at it. Liz realized that this house was a perfect fit for us even before we did. We never felt pressured or rushed dealing with Liz and she answered every question we had promptly. We did not know any lawyers or home inspectors in the area and Liz recommended a few and they were excellent to deal with.

Dan Odo, July 2011

Words cannot express my sincere thanks to you for representing my daughters and I in the sale of our home such a short time ago. Your work ethics, positive personality, kind words, sincerity and professionalism have truly made you the best real estate agent we've ever had the pleasure of working with. You're truly a genuine person who's character shines far beyond your scope of work and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you as I feel we've been so very fortunate to meet in life's journey.

Liz, I am not only grateful to you in the sale of our home but I am also greatful to know that I placed faith in your hands to do for us what I hoped you would and you have exceeded that task by far which was not in the contract in selling our home! There are times in life when things get a little nutty and frustrating but you kept my sanity a time or two and made me laugh from the heart and above all, you stepped outside the box keeping everything in place and on track.

Heather Martin, April 2011

It was a great pleasure working with Liz Spooner-Young in what was a stressful, yet exciting experience. I was looking for a somewhat low budget home, yet the service I received was incredible. Liz was always available any time of day, or day of the week. She was able to set up house viewings on short notice. Even after losing a couple of houses in bidding wars she was always optimistic and assured me that the right home would come along soon. She was extremely knowledgeable about all areas of the city and was a great help in getting me through the many steps of buying a home. Without reservation I would recommend Liz as a real estate agent to family, friends and co-workers. If I am ever in need of a realtor again there is no doubt who I would call.

Many thanks for all of your help and patience.

Rhonda G,. 2011

We contacted Liz Spooner because we wanted a professional real estate person and someone who we can trust and depend on. Working with Liz made our quest for buying and selling our home a very pleasant and enjoyable experience - we had lots of laughs along the way. She displayed remarkable patience in guiding us throughout the purchase and sale of our home. We appreciated her consistent communication, knowledge of the market and her expertise in handling our listing. We appreciated the services of Jennifer Hilton to stage our home, what a difference our home looked to potential buyers. Within a few days it was SOLD. We became believers in "Staging" so much so, that the gift to us was to enlist Jennifer to stage our new home. What a remarkable difference she made, our new home looks great!!

Taima and Sheila, 2011

We would truly like to thank you with the purchase of our home. Hopefully, next time you visit, the house will seem more like a home than a job site and we can talk a little. About referrals, you can be sure that I will give your contact to anyone I know that is looking for a home!

Sergio F., 2011

We live in Calgary, but our son is attending university in Sudbury.
We wanted to purchase a property that he and some friends could live in for school. Partly as an investment, but also to ensure they had safe, comfortable and convenient accommodation. Liz's knowledge of Sudbury and the market, as well as her online resourcefulness, made it easy to narrow down a short list of properties remotely. I was able to fly in for just a few days and leave with an accepted offer. Her contacts in the community also helped make it possible to arrange utilities, insurance etc., as well as complete the closing, all remotely. I would not hesitate to recommend Liz Spooner-Young.

Paul Amirault, Calgary, 2011